faresetr.blogg.se

Webmon user manual
Webmon user manual













webmon user manual

No action here yet - been busy working on having work to show to the public first :) The key activities for the second half of the grant are just down there in the What's Next section.

Webmon user manual plus#

Plus I hit a few snags getting to grips with Gatsby early on, so I juggled the work to make sure that an mvp of the website was released earlier. I didn't realise it at the time, but I wrote the initial timeline like a waterfall project, ie all the work up front, release at the end.Īs I got into it, this approach didn't feel right. My project timeline and key activities have evolved a bit. main character name/gender (options: female/male/neutral) and teddy name (teddy gender is always neutral).Īim - Offer the site in multiple language options.

webmon user manual

TEDDYstory website account area to create profile that can customise storiesĪim - to allow users to save profiles they can use to customise the stories, i.e. No ads so can't use WebMon to remove them.WebMon integrated into website, removes ads and gives extra content (100 + 20 model) Not strictly a customisation, but I introduced female/male versions of the stories for the public site.TEDDYstory public website available with ads and no customisation options I originally planned to use WebMon to suppress ads for subscribers, but the site doesn't have ads (and no plans to include any). The landing page and all the stories have extra WebMon content. I'm pretty happy with where that's at now, so the last week of December/first week of January has been spent whipping one of my stories into shape and doing the thousand fiddly detail bits that go into making the site live. I've been mostly concentrating on getting that nailed. As the main (only) use case for the website is for adults to read to children, it has be simple and optimised for use on a mobile device. It's built on Gatsby, using the Netlify CMS for a back end and deployed on Netlify. I've spent the last few months concentrating on getting the first version of the website up and running. If you've got WebMon enabled it's currently going to take you about 15 minutes to read aloud because I got a bit carried away in the extra content sections. The stories are divided up so that they can be read in roughly ten minutes. TEDDYstory is a website for publishing short stories for children. because it was easier than spending hours messing around trying to create a logo. Hi - Alan here from Teddy Story, which, at one point late in the evening, I decided to write as TEDDYstory.















Webmon user manual